

HONORABLE MENTION AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN DRAWING

Ariah Laducer "Fable in Progress" Charcoal

Artist in Spotlight

FALL WINTER Ariah Laducer & Madilynn Hoverson

SPRING

Draven Steffen Canaan Earls

UND Art Exhibit

This exhibition took place in January.
Artwork was displayed in the Colonel
Eugene E. Myers Art Gallery at the Hughes
Fine Arts Center. The following artists'
artwork were chosen to be displayed.

Draven Steffen Ariah Laducer Katelynn Eggl Abigail Snyder Kara Wentz Angel Villareal Canaan Earls

Elementary Awards

1st place: Brynlee Peterson 2nd place: Devin McDonald 3rd place: Gate Gravdahl 4th place: Harper Kallock



HIGH SCHOOL

Canaan Earls, Autumn Gross, Draven Steffen, Jackie Juarez

JUNIOR HIGH

Alysa Bjornstad, Emma Christensen, Mariah Hoverson, Nevaeh Lehmann, Paytin McMahon, Mattea Pierce

HONORED ALUMNI

Sydney Fischer (3), Madilynn Hoverson (2), Micayla Sharp (2), Kaitlyn Voorhorst (2), Caden Brissette (2)

INDUCTED 2023-24 OFFICERS

Chapter President: Sydney Fowler
Chapter Vice President: Autumn Gross
Chapter Historian: Madilynn Hoverson
Chapter Secretary: Jackie Juarez
Chapter Treasurer: Draven Steffen
Junior Parliamentarian: Paytin McMahon

Lettering Artists

Alysa Bjornstad
Caden Brissette- 2
Emma Christiansen
Canaan Earls
Sydney Fowler- 3
Autumn Gross
Madilynn Hoverson-2
Mariah Hoverson
Jackie Juarez

Ariah Laducer
Nevaeh Lehmann
Paytin McMahon
Kyra Neumiller- 1
Mattea Pierce
Micayla Sharp-2
Draven Steffen
Joshua Suelzle-1
Kaitlyn Voorhorst-2



ART & MUSIC EXHIBITION

MAY 16, 2023 | 4 PM to 8 PM LARIMORE HIGH SCHOOL

GALLERY: 4-5 PM
MUSIC AWARDS: 6 PM
ART AWARDS: 6:30 PM
MUSIC PERFORMANCES: 7 PM
ICE CREAM SOCIAL: 8 PM





PUBLISHED ARTISTS

Brvnn Bruske- Saltv - Oil Katelynn Eggl- Peak A Point- Acrylic Katelynn Eggl- Blue Monarchy- Acrylic Madilynn Hoverson- Helianthus- Color Pencil Madilynn Hoverson- Desolation- Oil Rihanna Reaves-Inner Beauty- Acrylic Rihanna Reaves-Rainbotanical- Color Pencil Trinity Whittington-Saudade- Digital Art

to be included in the full-color hardbound art book, 'Celebrating Art'. This is not a contest where every entry is invited to be published

State Competition

Traveling Award

100 out of 610 will be traveling around ND for the year.

Sydney Fischer- Blossom **Angel Villarreal- Robot Bits** Draven Steffen- Always Find the Sunshine in Everyday Micayla Sharp- Polka Dot House Kaitlyn Voorhorst- We Live in a Dying World





Lisa & Kellie Welte **Henry Broysewicz Hazel Sletten Matthew Dupree** Macy Yahna Jamie Worden Kayle McMahon



4 H Competition

BEST IN SHOW DRAWING

Madilynn Hoverson "Me Smiling Because Summer is Here"- Color Pencil



Scholastic Art

HONORABLE MENTION

Canaan Earls Uranus Canaan Earls Tatemae Ariah Laducer Bea **Ariah Laducer Fable in Progress Draven Steffen Ocean Beauty Draven Steffen Rochester Sky Angel Villarreal Render**



rophy Awards

VINCENT VAN GOGH AWARD

FOR THE BEST IN USE OF COLOR TO EXPRESS EMOTIONS Kaitlyn Voorhorst

MICHELANGELO AWARD

THE BEST IN SCULPTURE

Katelynn Aamodt

THE MONET AWARD

FOR THE BEST USE OF COLOR

Paytin McMahon

THE SALVADOR DALI AWARD FOR THE BEST IN IMAGINATIVE WORK

Milo Laducer

THE GEORGIA O'KEEFFE AWARD

FOR THE BEST THEME

Draven Steffen

LEONARDO DA VINCI AWARD

FOR THE MOST INVENTIVE

Angel Villerreal

JOHN D. HERZ AWARD

FOR THE BEST IN DRAWING

Micayla Sharp.

PABLO PICASSO AWARD

MOST DIVERSE ARTIST

Canaan Earls

FRANCISCO DE GOYA

FOR THE CRUELLY REALISTIC AWARD

Grace Sands

FRIDA KAHLO AWARD FOR BEST IN SELF-PORTRAITS

Sydney Towler

JAMIE WORDEN AWARD

FOR BEING KIND AND CREATIVE Madilynn Hoverson



State Solo and Ensemble Festival Performances

Accompanied by Mrs. Julie Mutch

Spica by H.A. Vandercook

William Stover, trumpet

The Lamb by Theodore Chanler

Bethany Holter, mezzo soprano

Blow High, Blow Low by Charles Dibdin

William Stover, baritone

Over the Sea to Skye by Russell Robinson

Autumn Gross, Eric Hoffmann, Bethany Holter, Alyssa Lindvall, Destiny McCoy, Willo Morten, Kary Schadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst, Treyson Wagner

Senior Trophy Awards National School Choral Award John Philip Sousa Band Award Band Letter Recipients

Bethany Holter, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover

Senior Trophy Awards

National School Choral Award John Philip Sousa Band Award

Band Letter Recipients

Bethany Holter, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover

Choir Letter Recipients

Caden Bjornstad, Amelia Christiansen, Autumn Gross, Eric Hoffmann, Bethany Holter, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst

Tri-M Music Honor Society 2021-2022 Members

Bethany Holter, Russell McLean, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Shadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst

New Inductees

Sadie Aamodt, Caden Bjornstad, Amelia Christiansen, Josie Christopherson, Avery Gratton, Autumn Gross, Destiny McCoy, Willo Morten





CHARCOAL

1st place: Abby Snyder- Delerious 2nd place: Angel Villerreal - Render 3rd place: Milo Laducer- Fable in Progress

COLOR PENCIL

1st place: Madilynn Hoverson- Trailing Plant 2nd place: Brynn Bruske- Boyient Bones 3rd place: Kara Wentz- Friday

DIGITAL

1st place: Milo Laducer- I Rose Above It 2nd place: Jackie Juarez- Flash City 3rd place: Angel Villerreal- Robot Bits



ACRYLIC

1st place: Canaan Earls- Buttercup 2nd place: Kyra Nuemiller- Chaos Maos Daos 3rd place: Jackie Juarez- Time & Space

OIL

1st place: Abby Snyder- Tangerine 2nd place: Milo Laducer- High Fall 3rd place: Jackie Juarez- Time & Space

WATERCOLOR

1st place: Abby Snyder- Gas

2nd place: Katelynn Eggl- Tour of Rome 3rd place: Madilynn Hoverson- Wall Decor



State Solo and Ensemble Festival Performances

Accompanied by Mrs. Julie Mutch

Spica by H.A. Vandercook William Stover, trumpet

The Lamb by Theodore Chanler
Bethany Holter, mezzo soprano

Blow High, Blow Low by Charles Dibdin
William Stover, baritone

Over the Sea to Skye by Russell Robinson

Autumn Gross, Eric Hoffmann, Bethany Holter, Alyssa Lindvall, Destiny McCoy, Willo Morten, Kary Schadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst, Treyson Wagner

Senior Trophy Awards National School Choral Award John Philip Sousa Band Award Band Letter Recipients

Bethany Holter, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover

Senior Trophy Awards

National School Choral Award John Philip Sousa Band Award

Band Letter Recipients

Bethany Holter, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover

Choir Letter Recipients

Caden Bjornstad, Amelia Christiansen, Autumn Gross, Eric Hoffmann, Bethany Holter, Courtney Porter, Kary Schadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst

Tri-M Music Honor Society 2021-2022 Members

Bethany Holter, Russell McLean, Issac Pifer, Courtney Porter, Kary Shadler, William Stover, Kaitlyn Voorhorst

New Inductees

Sadie Aamodt, Caden Bjornstad, Amelia Christiansen, Josie Christopherson, Avery Gratton, Autumn Gross, Destiny McCoy, Willo Morten

